Versão Português Versione italiana Version française



All the news


International > WSK Euro Series

If Mirko Torsellini (CRG / Maxter) made the best start in the KZ final, but Antonio Piccioni (Parolin / TM) took the lead early before giving way to Rick Dreezen (Tony Kart / Vortex). Yannick De Brabander (Parolin / TM) was also in the fight for the podium before  settling for fifth position when Beitske Visser (Intrepid / TM) passed him. It must be said that the Dutch driver appeared to be ready for action with 10th place after the first lap. She also passed Thonon, Lammers and Convers and set the fastest lap of 59''564 to finish fourth. Paolo De Conto quickly retired with a very bent axle, Marco Ardigo stopped at the bottom of the circuit after 4 laps.




Jonathan Thonon finished eighth without having the strength to rise further. The performance of Formula K Parolin Kart race after race is confirmed, the Praga of Visser dominated the Intrepid of her more experienced teammates, and at CRG there is a young man who is now ahead of his elders. Dreezen took advantage of internal fights and is in a very good position in the championship with this victory. The world is changing!



Info Kartcom / © Photo KSP with Kartlink



The four musketeers from the heats can be found on the first 2 rows of the Final on Saturday, July 30 at Zuera. Nyck De Vries ahead of Alexander Albon, Felice Tiene and Mark Litchfield. There was no suspense for the victory as De Vries won the race, leading from start to finish, improving his own best tricks with the consistency of a metronome.

Behind him, peace did not prevail. Albon went a little off-piste and dropped to 12th, Mikko Pakari took second ... Tiene recovered quickly as the track suits him well, followed closely by Chris Lock, Camponeschi and Sébastien Bailly. Camponeschi then took third place, and Bailly fourth, but Litchfield attacked and he went out on the third lap. Basz was strong and he was fourth after the halfway point. Albon's recovery also needed watching. Further duels raged, too, between Roussel and Kanamaru, for example. But the order did not change at the front, De Vries first, Tiene second, Basz third, Albon fourth and Camponeschi fifth.



Info Kartcom / © Photo KSP with Kartlink



In the WSK KZ1 and KZ2 run together and the heats are divided into two groups that do not meet. 17 from each group qualify for the final.


There was a victory on track in A1 for Davide Fore (CRG / Maxter) who was in great shape, a little too much so it seems, as he got a  10'' because of his start and found himself 13th, despite taking the fastest lap. Bas Lammers (Intrepid / TM) won the race after defeating Marco Ardigo (Tony Kart / Vortex), who also passed the pole sitter Mirko Torsellini (CRG / Maxter) after a rough start. Catt took fourth place ahead of Johansson and Convers.


Formula K driver Yannick De Brabander (Parolin / TM) dominated the B1 heat unchallenged. Arnaud Kozlinski (CRG / Maxter) fought for second and third place early in the race, but had to yield to the recoveries of Antonio Piccioni (Parolin / TM), Jonathan Thonon (CRG / Maxter) and Rick Dreezen (Tony Kart / Vortex). Paolo De Conto (Energy / TM) mounted the wheel of Jérémy Iglesias (Intrepid / TM) by missing a braking point: the two drivers were at the back. Beitske Visser (Intrepid / TM) missed her start and and gave ground, seventh behind Sauro Cesetti (Birel / BMB) and ahead of the PCR drivers Lavanant and Davies.


Victory of his second heat went to Torsellini from Lammers against whom he fought before escaping and setting the fastest race lap. Ardigo got ahead of Catt, followed by Convers. Fore had tried to come forward but could not do better than 10th at the finish.


Dreezen managed to get the better of the Formula K driver at the start ahead of the devilish Kozlinski but Piccioni quickly took the lead ahead of his teammate De Brabander who could not dislodge them. The Italians also had to give way to a virulent Beitske Visser who finished second despite a hesitant start.



Info Kartcom with Kartlink / © Photo KSP



Nyck De Vries (Zanardi / Parilla) won the first KF1 heat this Saturday, but his leadership was challenged early in the race by Felice Tiene (CRG / Maxter) and Alexander Albon (Intrepid / TM). In an agitated pack, Albon retired leaving Tiene third. Karol Basz (RK / BMB) was the fastest on the track, but he lost time in the fighting, forced to the outside line. Flavio Camponeschi (Tony Kart / Vortex) managed to overcome the rapid Mark Litchfield (FA Kart / BMB) in the closing laps. Lennox-Lamb, D'Agosto and Kanamaru retired due to mechanical problems.

The second heat also went to Nyck De Vries, leading from start to finish, but less dominant in terms of performance as he had merely a lead of 0.639 seconds on the line before the fast trio of Alexander Albon, Felice Tiene and Mark Litchfield. Mikko Pakari (Maranello / Maranello) took a surprising fifth position ahead of Chris Lock (Tony Kart / Vortex) and Karol Basz (RK / BMB). We know who will start on pole for the next final...



Info Kartcom with Kartlink / © Photo KSP

Sam MacLeod is the pole man KF2 with his FA Kart / Vortex. Indeed, the second British driver, Sam Snell (Intrepid / TM) is only 21st. Egor Orudzhev (Tony Kart / Vortex) set the second fastest time in front of Stefano Cucco (Birel / Parilla) - the two drivers are fighting for the title. Third in the championship, Francesco Abreu (Tony Kart / Vortex) set the sixth fastest time, Victor Sendin (Tony Kart / Vortex) the eighth, Michelle Gatting (Birel / BMB) 10th ahead of the European Champion Sami Luka (Energy / TM) who aimed to rise to fourth in the rankings.



Info Kartcom with Kartlink

All the news

Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest

Log in