Versão Português English version Version française



Tutte le notizie


International > WSK Euro Series

15/04/11 - 19:12

Kozlinski under 55"



Brice De Gaye (DR / Parilla) was at the front of the first 4 laps of the KZ session, Group 1, while the other drivers were waiting. An initial hierarchy emerged between Marco Ardigo (Tony Kart / Vortex), Jérémy Iglesias (Intrepid / TM) and Yannick De Brabander (Parolin / TM), but the times decreased more and more approaching the end of the sessions and the positions were shuffled. Rick Dreezen (Tony Kart / Vortex) was the leader before Ardigo, but Ardigo set the fastest time in his last lap with 55,013, ahead of his teammate Dreezen, Bas Lammers (Intrepid / TM), Iglesias and De Brabander.


Patrik Hajek (Tony Kart / Vortex) took most of the competitors on the track while the clock had more than 5 minutes remaining for group 2 which was well overdue. Dylan Davies (PCR / TM) set several successive fastest laps before Armand Convers (Kosmic / Vortex) slammed in 55,415, followed by Davide Fore, Jonathan Thonon and Mirko Torsellini on CRG / Maxter. Kozlinski (CRG / Maxter) moved to the front, Paolo De Conto (Energy / TM) got into the top 3.


The pole time was therefore 54,988 for Kozlinski with a masterful time, the only driver below 55'', even though he was in the slowest group.



Info Kartcom with Kartlink / © Photo KSP



Another Portuguese driver was among the fastest in action in KF1 qualifying, Diogo Silva (Tony Kart / Vortex), but others took their time to warm up and soon got into the game, with Chris Lock (Tony Kart / Vortex) and Nyck De Vries (Zanardi / Parilla). Mark Litchfileld (FA Kart / Maxter) also took the lead for a moment, De Vries replied with 56.321, Sébastien Bailly (Kosmic / Vortex) was closer with 56,325. Nyck finally had the last word with a reference time: 56.137 ...


Litchfield was third ahead of Ignazio D'Agosto (Tony Kart / Vortex), Jordon Lennox-Lamb (CRG / Maxter), Chris Lock, Libor Toman (Birel / BMB), Karol Basz (RK / BMB), Zdenek Groman (Kosmic / Vortex ) and Yu Kanamaru (Tony Kart / Vortex), the 10 drivers who will do battle again tomorrow for the SuperPole.



Info Kartcom with Kartlink / © Photo KSP

Pascal Belmaaziz (DR / Parilla) was the first to take the provisional first place in the first group of KF2 qualifying. Then Denmark was still in the spotlight with Kevin Rossel (RK / BMB) and Michelle Gatting (CRG / Maxter) very close to the first two positions with 56,680 and best time for Kevin, 56,703 for Michelle. Antonio Giovinazzi (PCR / Parilla), Nicolas Beer (Tony Kart / Vortex), Jacob Nortoft (Birel / BMB) were next in the top 5 in this order, then Enzo Guibbert (FA Kart / Vortex) finished 7th.




Max Klinkby-Silver attacked from the start of the Group 2 session, but the Portuguese driver Francisco Abreu (Tony Kart / Vortex) set a 56,275 time and improved to 56,197. Briton Adam Andrews (Tony Kart / TM) was the only one able to respond. Damiano Fioravanti (Tony Kart / Vortex) and Klinkby-Silver didn't make progress and Nicolaj Moller-Madsen (Energy / TM) joined the fray late, but he was content with fourth place behind Fioravanti.


Francisco Abreu, was highly motivated, and found himself in pole position in KF2 for an overall ranking full of surprises.



Info Kartcom with Kartlink / © Photo KSP

The weather is great at the Kartodromo Portimao and timed qualifying started for the Euro WSK under a summer heat that is close to 30°C. The 82 competitors in KF3 were first on the track, divided into three groups. The Russian Vasily Romanov (Energy / TM) opened the scoring in the opening laps for Group 1, soon dislodged by Esteban Ocon (FA Kart / Vortex) in 57,407. Swiss drivermDarius Oskoui (Intrepid / TM) was in his wake, the Spaniard Pedro Hiltbrand (Kosmic / Vortex) took fourth from the Canadian Lance Stroll (Zanardi / Parilla), decidedly stronger and faster.

Briton George Russell (Intrepid / TM) set the first significant time in group 2 with 57,551 with Callan O'Keeffe (FA Kart / Vortex) at his heels, followed by Danish Lasse Sorensen (Birel / BMB) and the Croatian Martin Kodric ( Intrepid / TM). O'Keeffe finished first with a time of 57,513, the Norwegian Denis Olsen (Energy / TM) took 4th position and Japan's Takashi Kasai (Tony Kart / Vortex) took 5th on the last lap.

Slavko Ivanovic (Tony Kart / Vortex), the Danish driver from Baby Race, started the Group 2 session with a time of 57,825 ahead of Antonio Fuoco (Top Kart / TM), Japan's Asuka Muratomi (Maranello / Maranello) and the Greek Stratos Kirlagkitsis (Zanardi / Vortex).

Max Verstappen (CRG / Parilla) did not take long to get into the top 3, while Fuoco improved. Verstappen took command of his group with a time of 57,741 with only 6 laps on the clock ahead of Fuoco and Ivanovic.




The times didn't improve over the 3 sessions and Ocon retained pole position at the end ahead of Callan O'Keeffe and Max Verstappen, the three fastest in KF3 so far this season. Ocon will not take long to find its footing in his new team, Genikart.



Info Kartcom with Kartlink / © Photo KSP

Presse > KART mag

COUV-KM149.jpgSommaire KART mag 149 Avril-Mai 2011


Pour trouver KART mag près de chez vous, allez sur le site


L'Actu du mois

Les dernières infos
Le résultat des sondages
Anniversaires à fêter
Le baromètre KART mag

Reportage / Enquête / Rencontres
Interview: Jean-Pierre Deschamps (Président CNK / FFSA)
Retour sur la victoire de Michaël Schumacher à la Monaco Kart Cup en 96
Visite de la nouvelle usine CRG
Interview croisée: Marco Ardigo / Davide Forè

WSK Euro Series à Sarno (Italie)
Superkart 250 à Dijon
WSK Master Series et Trophée Andrea Margutti
Euro Endurance Série: 6H de Picardie à Arvillers
GPO KZ2, KF2 et KF3 à Varennes sur Allier
Coupes de France X30 et X30 Master à Varennes
Toutes les premières courses régionales 2011

L'actualité du loisir
Les courses et les infos du mois
L'agenda des prochains week-ends

Filière Auto
Les kartmen passés du kart au rallye

Présentation de la saison 2011

Le programme des prochaines courses
Il y a 10 ans
Futurs sujets du prochain numéro

Les Petites Annonces de KART mag



Info Kartmag

Tutte le notizie

Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest