Versione italiana English version Version française



Todas as actualidades

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 2208 >

Piloto > Bas LAMMERS



A Holanda teve um tributo pesado no acidente do voo Amesterdão-Kuala Lumpur perdendo 193 dos seus cidadãos, entre as 298 vítimas da catástrofe. Quarta-feira foi um dia de luto nacional na Holanda e Bas Lammers não quiz deixar de prestar homenagem os desaparecidos, afixando uma faixa preta na frente do seu kart durante o Campeonato da Europa KZ em Kristianstad (Suécia).



Info Kartcom / © Fotografia KSP

International > CIK-FIA European Championship



The first race to take place on a new circuit is always instructive. This was the case at Kristianstad for the first qualifying heat for KZ. There has been great battles, passing is difficult but possible in several places, and there are relatively small differences between the competitors. The track finally seems to suit the powerful KZ karts.

Patrik Hajek (Praga / Parilla) didn't make a great start, Jonathan Thonon (Praga / Parilla) and Bas Lammers (Formula K / Parilla) got ahead of him at the lights. Lammers then put pressure on Thonon and took control from the 2nd lap. Meanwhile Marco Ardigo (Tony Kart / Vortex) and Jorrit Pex (CRG / TM) were engaged in a tough battle for 4th place. Thonon gradually closed on Lammers from the 6th lap. The Belgian took the lead on lap 10 and won the race. Lammers retained second position from Hajek. Pex finished fourth, with Ardigo having retired at halfway, as did Flavio Camponeschi (Tony Kart / Vortex) earlier. Jordon Lennox-Lamb (CRG / Maxter) took 5th place with the fastest lap from Paolo De Conto (Birel / TM), Ben Hanley (ART GP / TM) 7th, Rick Dreezen (Zanardi / Parilla) 8th, Davide Fore ( CRG / Maxter) 9th and Henri Kokko (CRG / Parilla) 10th. On his first appearance in KZ, Callum Ilott (Zanardi / Parilla) was ranked 14th.



Info Kartcom with Kartlink / © Photo KSP



Douglas Lundberg (Alpha / Parilla) monopolized the top of the table during the whole first qualifying session in KZ2 ahead of Marijn Kremers (Birel / TM) and Jesper Wernersson (CRG / Parilla). Lundberg finished with a time of 51'' 925, 0.158'' faster than his closest rival.

Andrea Dalè (CRG / Maxter) attacked immediately in the second session, but the competition was tough against his teammate Felice Tiene (CRG / Maxter), Andreas Hansen (Tony Kart / Vortex), Jan Midrla (Birel / TM) and Simas Juodvirsis (Energy / Maxter). Tiene eventually came top with 51'' 896 with Dalè 16 thousandths behind then Midrla 2 tenths off.

Finally the third session changed little, as it was slower. Jorge Pescador (Praga / Parilla) was fastest by a hair, 19 thousandths, on 52'' 038, ahead of Joel Johansson (Righetti / Parilla). It was very tight with six drivers in less than a tenth. Maik Siebecke (CRG / Modena)  finished 3rd from Nerses Isaakyan (Parolin / TM) and Charles Kenny (Kosmic / Vortex).

Tiene remains the fastest in the category from Dalè and Lundberg.

1 F. Tiene 51.896

2 A. Dalè 51.912

3 D. Lundberg 51.925

4 J. Pescador 52.038

5 J. Johansson 52.057

6 M. Kremers 52.083

7 M. Siebecke 52.094

8 N. Isaakyan 52.107



Info Kartcom with Kartlink / © Photo KSP



The KF-Junior Vega tyres will deliver their full potential on a single lap, usually the second fast lap. Drivers must aim right and not be held up on their fast lap to succeed in posting a fast time.

Everything was decided in the penultimate minute of the first qualifying session. Juan Correa (Energy / TM) was ahead with 52'' 271 ahead of Ross Martin (Tony Kart / TM) and Brad Verkroost (FA Kart / TM). Sun Yang Yeu (FA Kart / Vortex) finished 4th, Clement Novalak (Kosmic / Vortex) 5th and Logan Sargeant (FA Kart / Vortex) 6th ahead of Giuliano Alesi (Tony Kart / Parilla).

The second session was much slower with the best lap from Lorenzo Travisanutto (PCR / TM) of 52'' 729. He was more than 4/10 off Correa in session 1, then came Joshua Smith (ART GP / TM) who took 2nd place ahead of Alexander Vartanyan (Tony Kart / Vortex), Mick Junior (Tony Kart / Vortex) and Presley Martono (Tony Kart / Parilla).

The pace was back in the 3rd session with Ulysses De Pauw (Kosmic / Parilla) on 52'' 549 ahead of Julius Lassen (Energy / TM), David Beckmann (Tony Kart / Parilla) and Max Fewtrell (FA Kart / Vortex). Only Dan Ticktum (Zanardi / Parilla) improved on the last lap and took 3rd place.


Pole position therefore goes to Correa in front of Martin and Verkroost, from the 1st session. The top French driver is Alesi in 9th. Considered one of the favourites after the meeting at Zuera Anton Haaga (Kosmic / LKE) is 8/10 off and in 40th place.


1 J. Correa 52.271
2 R. Martin 52.351
3 B. Verkroost 52.403
4 U. De Pauw 52.549
5 S. Yeu Yang 52.572
6 C. Novalak 52.576
7 J. Lassen 52.596
8 L. Sargeant 52.639


Info Kartcom with Kartlink / © Photo KSP



Rick Dreezen (Zanardi / Parilla) opened the battle in the first qualifying session for the European KZ Championship in Kristianstad with a lap of 52'' 255, Jonathan Thonon (Praga / Parilla) responded with 51'' 937 and then Patrik Hajek ( Praga / Parilla) took control in 51'' 598. Dreezen returned to the pits before the end of the session and hierarchy would no longer change. Hajek improved with a final lap of 51'' 524, followed by Thonon with 51'' 672, Jordon Lennox-Lamb (CRG / Maxter) 3/10 behind, then Henri Kokko (CRG / Parilla), Emil Antonsen (DR / TM) and Dreezen 6th.

It was not until 4'30 into the 2nd session that a driver went below 52'', Jorrit Pex (CRG / TM) who was soon joined by Ben Hanley (ART GP / TM). Then Bas Lammers - 51'' 764 - and Marco Ardigo (Tony Kart / Vortex) took the advantage, Pex reacted with 51'' 729 and was no longer challenged. Paolo De Conto (Birel / TM) was fourth and Hanley fifth.


Overall, Hajek retains pole position ahead of Thonon.
1 P. Hajek 51.524
2 J. Thonon 51.672
3 J. Pex 51.729
4 B. Lammers 51.764
5 M. Ardigo 51.797
6 J. Lennox-Lamb 51.825
7 P. De Conto 51.888
8 B. Hanley 51.945


Info Kartcom / © Photo KSP

Todas as actualidades

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 2208 >
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest