Versione italiana English version Version française


Todas as actualidades


Pilot > United Kingdom



The 2013 Vice-Champion in the Rotax Max Euro Challenge, Kyle Fowlie concluded his superb season with a leading performance at the Rotax Max Challenge Grand Finals in New Orleans. Fast and consistent at the front in 125 Senior, the 17 year old Scotsman deserved to be on the podium at the World competition. The intensity of the races decided otherwise, with a 4th place finish at the chequered flag, this time ...


2013 will remain a landmark year for Kyle Fowlie. After moving up from Junior to Senior this season he revealed the full extent of his talent. Ranked 3rd in the British Super One Series, the Strawberry Racing driver finished second in the Rotax Euro Challenge with a win at the last meeting at Salbris (FRA). Consequently he qualified to represent the UK in the world final, and was almost always battling for victory.




With the fifth fastest time, just 47 thousandths from pole, Kyle was immediately on the pace at the rapid and difficult circuit at Nola Motorsports Park. Leading the first few laps of the qualifying heat, he finished in third position. In the next heat he encountered the greatest difficulties and dropped to 19th because of the intensity of sometimes excessive fights. Kyle was quick to get his final revenge in the rain in the last heat by leading the race from start to finish to victory with the fastest lap and a lead of more than 9 seconds on his opponents: a record!


10th in the intermediate classification, Kyle came back to 4th place in the prefinal, an interesting position before the final. Kyle immediately fought for the lead against Hodgson. Second for more than 12 laps, he attacked the leader again on lap 14, but lost a little ground in the process. The fight for third position then escalated to the end with many attacks from all sides and Kyle finally finished fourth without putting a foot wrong for the whole meeting.



Info Kartcom / © Photos KSP

Team > PRAGA



IPK North America is set to end its 2013 karting season in grand style this week as it assembles a team of 29 drivers from around the world at SKUSA SuperNationals XVII. Fresh from supporting its Praga and OK1 product lines at the Rotax Max Challenge Grand Finals, a factory-backed lineup from eleven different countries will look to contend in nine classes at the Rio, fielding superstars from the youngest in TaG Cadet to the Pros in headlining KZ2.


Foremost among them will be four-time World Champion Jonathan Thonon, making his second start since signing on with Praga. The SuperPro winner from 2008 when SuperNationals made its return to the Rio, Thonon as been in contention in each of his Vegas starts, and said he is one among many Europeans that truly love the atmosphere at North America's biggest event. Though he hasn't been in the seat at SuperNats since 2009, he's been in Vegas coaching others and this year is thrilled about being back behind the wheel.


"It's a very special event to close the racing every year, and such a big event with a lot of drivers!" Thonon said of SuperNationals. "And such a big city! The last three years I've been to coach and really enjoyed it, but this year I get to drive - much better! It's my second race with Praga, and I'm just happy to be driving and getting experience for next year. The chassis, engines, mechanics... they're all different, but the team look very good!"


IPK North America SuperNationals XVII Roster
KZ2: Jonathan Thonon - Belgium, Patrik Hajek - Czech Republic, Carlos Munoz - Colombia,  Juan Camilo Acosta - Colombia, Juan Diego Alzate - Colombia, Ricky Capo - Australia

S1: Matthew Di Leo - Canada

S2: Elvis Stojko - Canada

S4: Petr Ptacek Sr. - Czech Republic, Jerome Laville - France

DD2: Jan Charouz - Czech Republic, Luis Schiavo - Venezuela, Igor Mukhin - Russia, Semen Ryasnov - Russia, Dario Callegher - Italy, Bonze Billings - United Kingdom, Josh Crossingham - Australia

TaG Senior: Zachary Claman DeMelo - Canada, Jamie Billings - United Kingdom, Diego Duez - Mexico

Rotax Junior: Russell Boyle - Canada, Juan Manuel Alzate - Colombia, Liam McLellan - Australia, Julien Andlauer - France

TaG Junior: Ivan Nosov - Russia

TaG Cadet: Petr Ptacek Jr. - Czech Republic, Rasmus Lindh - Sweden, Jac Preston - Australia, Lachlan Hughes - Australia


Read the press release below.



Info IPK North America / © Photo

Reportagem > KSP

A reportagem completa da Rotax Challenge Grand Finals em Nova Orleães (US) e as fotos dos pilotos encontram-se em linha no site da Agência KSP.




A Agência KSP eleita "MELHOR FOTÓGRAFO" CIK-FIA 2007, 2008, 2011 & 2012.



Info Kartcom / © Fotografia KSP

Team > France

Connu comme le loup blanc dans le monde du Rotax, Christophe Adams a fait briller les couleurs de l'ASK Saint Tropez , son nouveau club, lors de la Grande Finale Rotax 2013 à la Nouvelle-Orléans. Dès les chronos de la catégorie DD2 Masters, il pointait parmi les plus rapides des 72 engagés avec le 11e temps au général, même s'il espérait faire mieux au vu de son potentiel. Il se montrait en effet plus performant dans les manches qualificatives avec une 2e place pour commencer, puis une 6e et une 7e malgré des départs agités et des accrochages qu'il parvenait à éviter avec une ruse de vieux renard.




5e du classement intermédiaire, Christophe avait déjà réussi une bonne partie du travail. Il assurait sur le même rythme en préfinale, pas mécontent de sa 5e place dans la bagarre et confiant pour la suite. La déception était donc importante en finale lorsqu'il se faisait sortir dans le premier tour et devait renoncer à des ambitions fort légitimes de bon résultat. La performance était bien là tout au long du rendez-vous mondial Rotax de la part d'un pilote en pleine forme aussi bien sur la piste que dans les moments partagés avec le Team France en dehors du circuit où son entrain naturel a largement participé à la bonne ambiance générale.


ASK Saint Tropez 

Chemin des Vendanges
06 15 91 93 33



Info Kartcom / © Photo KSP

Equipa > Rotax Max Challenge Grand Finals



Graças ao voto dos seus fãs no Facebook, o capacete de Morgan Hipp realizado por Nouch Designs venceu o Helmet Contest durante a Grande Final Rotax de Nova Orleães 2013. Isso não vale uma vitória em pista, mas a recompensa é sempre agradável. Morgan agradece todos os seus apoiantes !



Info Kartcom / © Fotografia Rotax

Todas as actualidades

Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest