Versão Português English version Version française


Tutte le notizie


International > Winter Cup



As well as the victory for Paolo De Conto (Birel / TM), the second place for Charles Leclerc (ART GP / TM) was emblematic of an absolutely fascinating race. Ben Hanley challenged the 1st place Birel driver, and Marco Ardigo (Tony Kart / Vortex) and Davide Fore (CRG / Maxter) found themselves in a fight to the end while the young Leclerc finished with astonishing assurance. To make things worse, rain complicated the closing laps.

Kozlinski (Birel / TM) finally took seventh position behind Ardigo, followed by Anthony Abbasse (Sodi / TM). De Brabander (Maranello / TM) behaved as he had before, this time Rick Dreezen (Tony Kart / Vortex) the victim and showed his displeasure. De Brabander strangely ended up in the tires ... and the pack was none the worse for it. The race was so intense and full of surprises that it can't all be included here.

Update: De Conto has been penalized 5" for contact with Ardigo when passing, causing a spin and a loss of places for the Tony Kart driver. Charles Leclerc has been declared the winner of the Winter Cup, Hanley 2nd, Fore 3rd, Johansson fourth and Ardigo fifth ahead of De Conto.



Info Kartcom with Kartlink / © Photo KSP



Nicklas Nielsen (Kosmic / Vortex) didn't start on the final grid in KF and couldn't then take his place. The main protagonist Max Verstappen (CRG / TM) was on the front row, so the road to victory was cleared for the Dutch champion who only widened the gap until his triumphant finish with a lead of more than 4''. In contrast, for second place, the battle wasn't dull. Paolo Ippolito (RK / TM), Aatu Moilanen (Kosmic / Vortex) and Martin Kodric (FA Kart / Vortex) started the show before being joined by Armand Convers (Kosmic / Vortex). Kodric reaped the benefit to take the 3rd step on the podium and Moilanen controlled Ippolito. Karol Basz (Tony Kart / Vortex) completed a great comeback from 16th position, finishing sixth. Visibly down in performance, Dorian Boccolacci (Energy / TM) needed all his energy to maintain his position, seventh on the line, ahead of Chang Wing Chung (Tony Kart / Vortex), George Russell (Birel / TM) and Nielsen up from 34th place. Sébastien Bailly (Birel / TM) was 16th ahead of Victor Compere (Kosmic / Parilla) who was well in the game.




Info Kartcom with Kartlink / © Photos KSP



The supremacy of Alessio Lorandi (Tony Kart / Vortex) wasn't contested in the final any more than it had been throughout the meeting and he won the final without being seriously threatened by his opponents. Martijn Van Leeuwen (Zanardi / Parilla) was on the second step of the podium, but the recovery of Dan Ticktum (FA Kart / Vortex) in third position provided the excitement. David Beckman (Zanardi / Parilla) finished fourth. Max Defourny (Kosmic / TM) retired while he was fighting with Lando Norris (FA Kart / Vortex), ultimately fifth in the race. Gabriel Aubry (Birel / TM) put in a good performance in sixth position ahead of Happalainen and Thompson.



Info Kartcom with Kartlink / © Photo KSP



Yannick De Brabander (Maranello / TM) didn't complete a lap, after a hesitant start, he was caught in a clash by the mechanics hairpin. Paolo De Conto (Birel / TM) controlled the race from start to finish, while Riccardo Negro (DR / TM) quickly got in his wake in second position. But Ben Hanley (ART GP / TM) was able to retake the Italian who was slower and eventually finished third ahead of Fabian Federer (CRG / Modena), whose place was threatened several times by Charles Leclerc (ART GP / TM) who very fast and more secure.

Joel Johansson (Energy / TM) beat Marco Ardigo (Tony Kart / Vortex) for 6th position, Patrik Hajek (Praga / Parilla) was eighth ahead of Mirko Torsellini (Tony Kart / Vortex) and Andrea Dale (CRG). Kozlinski (Birel / TM) saw his comeback compromised by a collision, so had to be content with a modest 17th place at the wheel of a slightly damaged kart. It was a difficult race for Anthony Abbasse (Sodi / TM), 19th to Bas Lammers (Praga / Parilla).



Info Kartcom with Kartlink / © Photo KSP



Nicklas Nielsen (Kosmic / Vortex) got the better of Max Verstappen (CRG / TM) on the 17th lap of the prefinal of the KF Winter Cup in 2013. Aatu Moilanen (Kosmic / Vortex) gave up third place to Paolo Ippolito, while Martin Kodric (FA Kart / Vortex) finished fifth. Dorian Boccolacci's (Energy / TM) kart was not up to the job after a difficult start for his file. He dropped back to 7th from Wing Chung Chang (Tony Kart / Vortex) while Armand Convers (Kosmic / Vortex) finished eighth from 29th on the grid. Valentin Moineault (ART GP / TM) struggled to maintain a good position, he finished 18th, while Paolo Besancenez had a fight to reach 21th. Sébastien Bailly (Birel / TM) retired at the start and Tom Joyner (Zanardi / Parilla) also dropped out, a little later.



Info Kartcom with Kartlink / © Photo KSP

Tutte le notizie

Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest