Versão Português English version Version française



Tutte le notizie

1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 2490 >

Car > Renault Sport



Second in the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 standings in 2014, Dennis Olsen (Manor MP Motorsport) took pole position for race three of the weekend at Motorland Aragon. At the end of a session in which passing showers tested the drivers, the Norwegian topped the grid from Ben Barnicoat (Fortec Motorsports) and Jack Aitken (Koiranen GP), with his Manor MP Motorsport team-mates Lasse Sørensen and Ignazio rounding off the top five. Saturday's double race winner Louis Delétraz (Josef Kaufmann Racing) will start on row eight.


Dennis Olsen made the early pace in Group B. Despite the best efforts of the Koiranen GP drivers, Antoine Hubert (Tech 1 Racing), Matthew Graham (AVF), Louis Delétraz and Ignazio D'Agosto, the Norwegian stayed out front until the rain intensified, his fastest lap of 1.58.968 allowing him to end the session out front from Jack Aitken and Ignazio D'Agosto.


The Group A drivers had no option but to bolt the wets on for the start of their session. Callan O'Keeffe (Fortec Motorsports) went fastest early on, only for Darius Oskoui (ART Junior Team) and then Matevos Isaakyan (JD Motorsport) to outpace him. In the closing stages Ben Barnicoat and Lasse Sørensen were rewarded for their decision to switch to slicks, with the Briton pipping the Dane with a time of 2:07.220 .


Dennis Olsen : "The key was having the confidence to push on a damp track because a red flag could have appeared at any time. I was pushing so hard that I even had a spin on my outlap. It was a good session and I had a little bit of luck when the rain returned. It's a good opportunity for me to make up some of the ground I lost yesterday and I'm hoping the track will be dry for the race. We've got a good chance to win it and to show much progress we've made with the team."



Info & Photo World Series by Renault

International > Renault Sport



Sunday morning saw Nyck de Vries (DAMS) become the first rookie to score pole in the Formula Renault 3.5 Series this season. The 2014 Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 champion and McLaren Young Driver Development Programme member ended the day's qualifying session at Motorland Aragon ahead of Lotus F1 Team Junior driver Matthieu Vaxiviere (Lotus) and Saturday's race winner Oliver Rowland (Fortec Motorsports). Completing the second row is Jazzman Jaafar (Fortec Motorsports), with Pietro Fantin (International Draco Racing) and Tom Dillmann (Jagonya Ayam with Carlin) on row three.

The drivers opted for slicks on a track still damp from the morning rain. Roberto Merhi (Pons Racing) was the first to show, though it was Alfonso Celis (AVF) who held sway when the field came in for the mid-session switch to new tyres.


Nicholas Latifi (Arden Motorsport) trumped the Mexican's time with five minutes remaining, at which point Nyck de Vries (DAMS), Oliver Rowland (Fortec Motorsports) and Tom Dillmann (Jagonya Ayam with Carlin) took charge, with the Dutchman posting a time of 1:41.609 to snatch pole on his last lap.

Only eight tenths of a second separated the top four, with the leading 16 drivers all finishing within a second of each other.


Nyck de Vries : "It feels amazing to get my first pole in Formula Renault 3.5 Series. I can't put it into words. We had our ups and downs in pre-season collective testing and we weren't always able to get things together. There were some positive signs for us on Friday, though I couldn't get the perfect lap in yesterday. The conditions were different today and everyone had an extra lap because I was the first to cross the line. The key thing was our ability to adapt. The conditions changed from lap to lap but we kept it together."



Info & Photo World Series by Renault

International > WSK Master Series



Marco Ardigo (Tony Kart / Vortex) beat Anthony Abbasse (Sodi / TM) at the lights of the KZ2 final of the WSK Super Master Series at Sarno. But the CRG Boys, shod with new tyres, were quick to put the pressure on. First Simo Puhakka (CRG / Maxter) was in front of the race and Paolo De Conto (CRG / Maxter) also overtook Ardigo with Abbasse in his wake. Flavio Camponeschi (Tony Kart / Vortex) lost ground and retired halfway through. Jordon Lennox-Lamb (BirelART / Parilla) and Douglas Lundberg (Kosmic / Vortex) had left the scene by crashing at the bottom of the circuit. Ardigo made it a point of honour to pass Abbasse while Jonathan Thonon (Praga / Parilla) had a more effective machine and gained 10 places to enter the top five with the second fastest time of the race. Puhakka won the final, followed closely by his teammate De Conto, who set the fastest lap.

However Ardigo finished well ahead in the championship ahead of Puhakka and Abbasse.




Info Kartcom with Kartlink / © Photos KSP



Kush Maini (Tony Kart / Vortex) started at the front of the KF-Junior final, but Logan Sargeant (FA Kart / Vortex) took control from the third lap just as Ulysses De Pauwe (BirelART / Parilla) passed Rasmus Lindh (Ricciardo / Parilla) for 3rd position. Felipe Drugovich (Kosmic / Vortex) quickly came back to 5th position in front of Sun Yue Yang (FA Kart / Vortex) and Clement Novalak (Tony Kart / Vortex) who was yet to secure the championship. There were big gains in the midfield for Artem Petrov (DR / TM) in 16th and Presley Martono (Tony Kart / Vortex) 17th.

De Pauw went on the attack in mid-race and took the lead in front of Lindh, with Sargeant 3rd and Drugovich 4th. Maini was back in 8th place. Charles Milesi (Tony Kart / Vortex) was the top French driver in 10th position, Jean-Baptiste Simmenauer (Tony Kart / Vortex) was 13th and Timothy Peisselon (BirelART / Parilla) 25th after a difficult start to the race. There was a great performance from Ivan Shvetsov (Tony Kart / Vortex) in 14th after taking 16 places.

De Pauw won the race ahead of Sargeant, Lindh, Yue Yang and Drugovich. In 6th, Novalak won the championship ahead of Sargeant and De Pauw.




Info Kartcom with Kartlink / © Photos KSP



There was a complicated starting procedure for the KF final as Karol Basz (Kosmic / Vortex) and Marcu Dionisios (Tony Kart / Vortex) struggled to leave the grid and Marcus Armstrong (Tony Kart / Vortex) experienced difficulties as the race was due to start. After a third later formation lap the lights were extinguished, but the outside line headed by Armstrong was delayed.

This didn't stop Felice Tiene (CRG / Parilla) from keeping the lead with sustained pressure from Nicklas Nielsen (Tony Kart / Vortex), Alexander Vartanyan (Tony Kart / Vortex) and Casper Roes (FA Kart / Vortex) behind him. Basz forced his way through to rise rapidly, as the championship was at stake. Benjamin Lessennes (Zanardi / TM) retired after four laps. Tiene and Nielsen escaped, Vartanyan took the third place for a few laps by Basz and Armstrong returned to the pace in 5th position ahead of Juri Vips (FA Kart / Vortex), Matteo Vigano (Top Kart / Parilla) and Leonardo Lorandi (Tony Kart / Vortex).

Vartanyan gradually returned to 2nd place from Nielsen end of the race while Basz seemed resigned to 4th position. Tiene won again at home after his victory in the prefinal and finished 3rd in the 2015 WSK Super Master, Nielsen finished 2nd with the championship, Vartanayan finished 3rd with the fastest lap, but takes the 4th position in the standings. Basz took 4th and lost the title.




Info Kartcom with Kartlink / © Photos KSP

Tutte le notizie

1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 2490 >
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest