Versão Português Versione italiana Version française



All the news

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... 2216 >

Press > KARTCOM News

The first European title has just been confirmed in Sweden and both drivers have been crowned for the first time: Rick Dreezen was rewarded for his consistency in the top three in KZ, while Andrea Dalè clinched the KZ2 Championship, finishing 5th in the final.



Kristianstad has proved an enjoyable venue and should be on the CIK-FIA calendar for years to come. The track is new, but the design shows a traditional view of karting with many corners, which gives greater prominence to driving skill. Some competitors had some trouble getting used to it. The Swedish way of life was particularly appreciated.

KF-Junior continues to experience a lot of turmoil in the pack. At Kristianstad, it was difficult to get a good start, despite several practice laps. There have been far too many on-track incidents. The CIK-FIA Officials are aware and aren't relying solely on the 2015 introduction of the new front bumper attachments to solve the problem. Substantive work on the penalisation of offenses should be started soon, especially with regards to the use of cameras.

In France, Theo Pourchaire won the Cadet Championship, a year after triumphing in Minime, but he struggled against tough opponents, like Maxime Sabin, Adam Eteki and his followers in the final standings. The last season of Minime on the IAME Puma engine was won by a girl with promising talent, Sophie Perrin. Hopefully the introduction of the Rotax Minimax in 2015 will give a boost to this category.

Because of the summer break, the next issue of Kartcom News will be released in early October, after the double World Championship at Essay, KF and KF-Junior, a major event held in France for which we are eager to know the number of participants. The International Handikart Trophy and the Historic Super Cup will also make their debut on this occasion.



Free download KARTCOM News #5 



Info Kartcom

Evenement National > FFSA Karting



La Commission Nationale de Karting a décidé d'annuler la Coupe de France Nationale 160 prévue à Pers les 13 et 14 septembre 2014. Par contre, la Coupe de France Nationale 150 est bien maintenue au calendrier à ces mêmes dates dans le Cantal. 



Info FFSA / © Photo KSP

Press > Vroom



Vroom International August 2014 out now. Contents
14- Mondokart
News & Previews
24- Vroommama

“A” as autonomy
32- Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow: Augusto Farfus

Talking to
38- Richard Boisclair
42- Ben Hanley
78- Circuit of the month
European Champ. KF-KFJ R.4 - PFI
80- Fitness
The Heart
82- 2014 International Calendar

Technical side
26- Focus
New front bumpers need fine tuning
28- 2016 Engines
Third test in Lonato
70- Special Brakes Banned

Focus on CRG “ceramic” discs
74- Garage
Rotax Max best carburetion
Race Report
46- CIK European Champs. KZ R.2
52- CIK European Champs. KZ2 R.2
58- CIK Academy Trophy. R.2
60- Rotax Euro Challenge R.3, Zuera (ESP)
66- PGK-Z Iinternational R.2-3, Italy


Check the preview on


Download the full digital magazine on


Info Vroom

Video > Brésil

Brazil Vintage Karts from MR Sport Films on Vimeo.


Le Karting est arrivé au Brésil dans les années 60 grâce un pionnier nommé Daniel Claudio Rodrigues. Ainsi, les premiers modèles se sont alignés lors de la première course dans le Jardim Marajoara (SP 1960). Claudius a ensuite lancé une fièvre qui s'est vite répandue à travers des champions comme Emerson Fittipaldi, Ayrton Senna et bien d'autres. Ce film montre la passion des aficionados de la catégorie Vintage qui restaurent et mettent en scène les anciens modèles de karts. Cette catégorie rencontre un succès de plus en plus grand et attire des milliers de fans à travers le monde. Pilotes jeunes et expérimentés se réunissent avec leurs merveilleuses machines pour ressentir le frisson de piloter un kart vintage. Des pilotes comme Maneco Combacau, Carol Figueiredo Augusto Ribas, Reuben Carrapatoso, Maurizio Sala, Waltinho Travaglini et d'autres célébrités des années 70/80 défendent ce passe-temps qui mélange nostalgie et la passion sur les pistes de karting dans tout le pays! Ici, les coureurs Jayme Barbarisi, Eduardo Pimenta, Neto Carloni, Bianca Barbarisi, entre autres, montrent pourquoi le Brésil est tellement respecté dans le milieu du sport automobile mondial. 



Vidéo MR Sport Films

All the news

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... 2216 >
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest

Log in