Versão Português Versione italiana Version française


All the news


International > Winter Cup

With 72 drivers in KZ2, it has attracted the best drivers in the world! At the 18th Winter Cup there is Kozlinski (Birel), Marco Ardigo (Tony Kart), Davide Fore (CRG), Bas Lammers (Praga), who have a selection of world titles, in addition to the reigning KF1 World Champion, Flavio Camponeschi (Tony Kart). There are also of course European champions on track: Roberto Toninelli (Birel), Paolo De Conto (Birel), Simas Juodvirsis (Energy) and Fabian Federer (CRG), and also the likes of Anthony Abbasse (Sodi), Yannick De Brabander (Maranello), Ben Hanley (ART GP), Rick Dreezen (Tony Kart), Patrik Hajek (Praga), ... the list is long for the candidate to victory.




In the French clan, we have Charly Bizalion, Alban Varutti, Pierre Ragues, Gianni Gazzurelli, Nolan Mantione, Louis Bonsaudo at the frozen hell of Lonato.



Info Kartcom with Kartlink / © Photo KSP

Evenement National > France



La première épreuve aura lieu dans quelques jours à Lyon, il est grandement temps de s'inscrire en ligne aux Régional Series 2013. Le tarif par course est de 100€ avant le meeting et de 120€ sur place.



Info Kartcom

Team > PRAGA

The Praga Kart official team started the 2013 season with new mechanical parameters, following recent engine homologation by the CIK. Praga's IAME engines are now prepared by engine mechanic Petr Klobas, who has worked miracles in a very short time. It was Hajek who achieved the best result in KZ2 by making it onto the podium of Sunday's final, while the whole team was in the middle of development work. This good result has boosted the Czech team's determination to succeed in its second racing season.




Equipped with a promising engine, Patrik Hajek was among the protagonists in KZ2, at the opening round of the WSK Master Series at La Conca. Regularly in the top 5, he raised the pace again on Sunday and concluded with a 3rd place in Final 2, which enabled him to take the 4th place in the Championship standings. Always a fighter Bas Lammers, the winner of the 2012 World Cup, took an excellent 4th place in Final 1, but the following day he lost a lot of ground after a collision. In the meanwhile, Martin Doubek drove a smooth race in the middle of expert KZ1 drivers and demonstrated his competitiveness against his "real" KZ2 opponents.


Praga Kart drivers also competed in the three other categories. In KF, Karol Dabski continued to improve his performances during the meeting, moving up from 42nd to 24th place in the final. A newcomer in KFJ, the Japanese Marino Sato succeeded in climbing up to 15th place after the heats, against about sixty battle-hardened opponents. Unfortunately he was involved in two collisions in a row in the pre-final and narrowly missed his qualification for the final. Petr Ptacek Junior continued his progression in 60 Mini with some interesting performances during the final phases, which were disrupted by some incidents on track.


Official Website:



Info Kartcom / © Photo KSP

International > Winter Cup



Thanks to the hard work of the organization and of all the protagonists who have already reachedthe circuit, the racetrack has been cleared of the snow.


Despite the massive snow fallen at the beginning of the week, the programme of the 18th Winter Cup has officially started yesterday with free practice. This has been possible also thanks to the help given by all the participants who are already crowding the paddock of Lonato: they have been happy to give a hand to clear the racetrack and the paddock of the snow.

All the participants must be praised and, thanks to them, this important event of the beginning of season can start now. Weather forecasts, yesterday, were good and for the weekend they say it will be still rather cold but sunny.



Info & Photo Press Office South Garda Karting

13/02/13 - 15:54

Winter Cup KF Preview

Except perhaps the European and World CIK-FIA races, the Winter Cup boasts the largest grid of KF of the year. Certainly, as well as being famous, the Italian event is special, on the older South Garda Karting circuit whose development to the standards of the 21st century is constantly postponed until better days. Its proximity to the main kart factories makes it a training ground that is recognized worldwide. However, a winner of the Winter Cup rarely becomes World Champion that year ...




This apart, the entry list for the 18th event brings together the cream of the KF class which now unifies KF1 and KF2. We have already seen some competitors two weeks back at La Conca, but the drivers at Lonato proves much more complete, if only by the presence of Max Verstappen. Sébastien Bailly is racing under the banner of the Birel Motorsport factory, and only the CRG drivers Felice Tiene and Jordon Lennox-Lamb are missing so so that class is full.

France has 13 representatives, the second highest behind Italy (14 competitors). Dorian Boccolacci (Energy), Armand Convers (Kosmic), Valentin Moineault (ART GP) and Paul Boutonnet (Zanardi), were already at La Conca for the WSK Master Series, and there is also Nicolas Gonzales, Erwan Julé, Victor Compere, Paolo Besancenez, Ingrid Girard, Luca Midali, Alexander Gadois, Corentin Collignon and Dorian Guldenfels at Lonato.



Info Kartcom with Kartlink / © Photo KSP

All the news

Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest

Log in